Candy Waters Autism Artist

Autism Blog

I had the pleasure to run across the above heart painting in a facebook group I am a member of.  This very colorful painting caught my eye and immediately pulled me in.

Then I read the story about the artist.  It turns out that the artist is a 15 year old beautiful girl with lovely red hair named Candy Waters.  I love that name.  Candy’s mother Sandy Waters shared this wonderful painting and also stated that her daughter Candy has autism and is nonverbal.  I was blown away!

I talked to Candy’s mom Sandy and she told me about Candy and her amazing art which was a fascinating story.  Candy started talking and pointing but lost it all at three years old.  When Candy was diagnosed with severe autism at three years old doctors told Candy’s parents that she would need life long care.  This was devastating for them.  Back…

View original post 355 more words

Leave a Reply

